Airport Advisory Committee



No meetings scheduled. The Airport Advisory Committee will meet as required.






The Airport Advisory Committee held its first meeting on July 16, 2003. The committee was initially established to address noise issues associated with Morristown Municipal Airport and to improve community relations with the airport’s surrounding communities. Today, the committee continues to focus on noise issues while also working to improve airport functionality and illustrating the economic benefits to Morris County that are generated by Morristown Municipal Airport as well as Lincoln Park Airport.

The committee membership encompasses local officials from towns surrounding the two airports located within the County as well as representatives of the Morris County Chamber of Commerce and Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen’s office. The committee meets quarterly at the call of the chair. The committee’s staff services are provided by the Division of Engineering & Transportation of the Morris County Department of Public Works.


All members have a term length of one year (expires 12/31/18).

  • Freeholder Kathryn A. DeFillippo (Ex-Officio)
  • Eric Bossard
  • Paul Boudreau
  • Melverne Cooke
  • Peter DeRosa
  • Frank Druetzler
  • Thomas Gallagher
  • Gerry Gruenfelder
  • Lou Nisivoccia
  • Jack Olcott
  • Ken Schleifer
  • Maria Sheridan
  • John Tuten