Board of Transportation


All meetings will take place at 2PM at 30 Schuyler Place, 2nd Floor Conference Room, Morristown, NJ.

These are joint meetings between the Board of Transportation and the Freight Rail Advisory Committee.






The Morris County Board of Transportation was created in 1961 by the Board of Chosen Freeholders. Their mission is to advise the Freeholders and to work with local, regional, state, and federal agencies to preserve and improve passenger and freight transportation services and facilities in Morris County for residents, businesses, and visitors. The Freeholder appointed nine-member board consists of seven citizen members from throughout Morris County, two Freeholder liaisons, and two citizen alternate members.

The board meets quarterly at 2:00 P.M. in the conference room of the Office of Planning & Preservation on the 2nd floor at 30 Schuyler Place in Morristown. The board’s staff services are provided by the Division of Engineering & Transportation of the Morris County Department of Public Works. For further information please contact the division at 973-829-8101 or [email protected].


  • Kathryn A. DeFillippo, Freeholder
  • Stephen H. Shaw, Freeholder
  • Joe Wells, Chairperson
  • Melverne E. Cooke
  • Ilene Dorf Manahan
  • Frank T. Reilly
  • Manuela Schuster
  • Jigar Shah
  • John Wetzel
  • Leonard Resto, Alternate 1
  • Wallace W. Peer, Alternate 2